Events & Announcements

RAO, September Newsletter
September 2015
RAO, August Newsletter
August 2015
RAO, Newsletter
Fraud Alert
July 2015
VA Outreach
Thursday, October 22, 2015
VFW Post 11447 Barrio Barretto, Olongapo City
Full event details


Embassy Outreach
March 13, 2015

VA Outreach
January 22, 2015

VA Outreach
December 18, 2014

Embassy Outreach November 2014
VA Outreach
November 2014

US$ Rates & News
Exchange Rate: 1$ = 45.56Ph
Source: Yahoo Finance
Local: www.inq7.net more sites
Global: www.cnn.com more sites

Immigration Fees 
Join the RAO Now.
Frequently Asked Questions
Thinking of Moving Here?
Be Heard! Your RAO Voice
Olongapo/Subic Information
US/Phils. Government Sites
Emergency Phone Numbers
Helpful Links
Retired Activities Office
Subic Bay, Philippines
  RAO Subic Bay is an Independent Retired Activities Coordination Office which provides vital services to U.S. military retirees living in this area, remote from any Navy installation.

Authorization & Support

The RAO is authorized by SECNAVINST 5420.169J and OPNAVINST 1720.3F to tailor its services to the needs of the local retired community, and bears full responsibility for financing its operation and maintenance costs. The RAO receives the same DoD support offered to any retiree or patriotic organization.

Corrections, Additions, & Deletions

This informal and unofficial information was prepared by members of the RAO who are also members of the VFW, FRA and American Legion. If you note any errors, want to contribute, or would like to see something revised, added or deleted, please pass your comments to RAO Voice or call/email the RAO Director at the address listed below.

0900 to 1500 Monday through Friday
        Closed on US and Philippine Holidays

Jack Walker
USMC (Ret.)

P.O. Box 075
Olongapo City, 2200
OR: PSC 517 Box RS
FPO AP 96517-1000
Phone: [+63] 47-222-2314
Fax: [+63] 47-222-2899
Email: dir@raosubic.com
Important Announcement
Certificates of Appreciation from U.S. Ambassador Philip Goldberg
Area Embassy Warden Norman Tuzon (Left) and District Embassy Warden Jack Walker (Right) receive Certificates of Appreciation from U.S. Ambassador Philip Goldberg
Philippine American Surviving Partner Support Club (PASPSC)

Philippine American Surviving Partner Support Club (PASPSC) Launching June 26, 2015

The RAO developed the PASPSC to start a community with the surviving partners to support each member through the impact of loss and the bureaucracy that goes with it.

Website: https://paspsc.wordpress.com/

Jocelyn Dahlman is the Lead of the PASPSC
Her contact email is paspsc@yahoo.com
or contact the RAO for further information.


FY 2014 VA Manila Handbook

Available for download: VA Manila Handbook 2014 (1.1MB)


All Concerned Military Retired & Dep ID's

ID Card initial issue is through JUSMAG at the embassy. Renewal for Vets and dependants is accomplished through mail in. See JUSMAG website on U S Embassy page for instructions.


RAO Membership Account

RAO dues will be $6.00 per month or $72.00 per year This is a standard flat rate, There will be no partial paymentsaccepted. We prefer dollars or dollar instruments we also accept Philippine pesos depending on the exchange rate. Due to Philippine banking restrictions no money orders can be accepted.

New Year's U.S./PHL Thu, Jan 1
M. L. King Jr. U.S. Mon, Jan 19
Presidents U.S. Mon, Feb 16
Chinese New Year PHL Thu, Feb 19
Maundy Thurs PHL Thu, Apr 2
Good Friday PHL Fri, Apr 3
Bataan & Corregidor PHL Wed, Apr 9
Phil. Labor PHL Fri, May 1
U.S. Memorial U.S. Mon, May 25
Philippine Independence PHL Fri, Jun 12
U.S. Independence U.S. Fri, Sat, Jul 3,4
Eid-ul-Fitr PHL Fri, July 17
Ninoy Aquino PHL Thu, Aug 21
Heroes PHL Mon, Aug 31
U.S. Labor U.S. Mon, Sep 7
Columbus U.S. Mon, Oct 12
All Saints PHL Sun, Nov 1
Veterans U.S. Wed, Nov 11
Thanksgiving U.S. Thu, Nov 26
Bonifacio PHL Mon, Nov 30
Christmas U.S./PHL Fri, Dec 25
Rizal Day PHL Wed, Dec 30


RAO Staff
From top left: Amelito De Guzman, Crispulo Bronil, Gloria Oliva De Guzman, Marife Tayabas, Lyca O. De Guzman, Ma. Emilina D. Doble, Nonoy L. Acma, Solomon D. Rico
Seated from left: Ken Kimura, Jack Walker, Jeff Robinson
Read more about RAO Staff